Ask a Librarian


Library staff and our wonderful work study students are all here to help answer your questions.

Are you wondering who to contact to get help with...

library research?

Jane Hultberg: jhultberg@coa.edu / 207-801-5660
Trisha Cantwell Keene: tcantwell@coa.edu / 207-801-5661

audio-visual needs?

Zach Soares: zsoares@coa.edu / 207-801-5663

college history and senior projects?

Ingrid Hill: ihill@coa.edu / 207-801-5662

reserves?

Terri Rappaport:trappaport@coa.edu / 207-801-5664
Jane Hultberg: jhultberg@coa.edu / 207-801-5660

interlibrary loans?

Trisha Cantwell Keene: tcantwell@coa.edu / 207-801-5661
Email: ill@coa.edu

weekend assistance?

Robert Nagle (days): rnagle@coa.edu / 207-801-5858
Wendy Kearney (evenings): wkearney@coa.edu / 207-801-5859

Are you uncertain who to contact?

Staff at our circulation desk will direct you to the right person!

library circulation desk: library@coa.edu / 207-801-5665

Hours of Operation

  • Academic Terms:

    Monday–Thursday,
    7:30 a.m.–11 p.m.

    Friday, 7:30 a.m.–10 p.m.

    Saturday, 10 a.m.–10 p.m.

    Sunday, 10 a.m.–12 a.m. (Trial hours)

  • Term Breaks:
    Monday–Friday, 8 a.m.–4 p.m.

  • Summer:

    Monday–Friday, 12 noon–4 p.m.