Accreditation of an institution of higher education by the Commission indicates that it meets or exceeds criteria for the assessment of institutional quality periodically applied through a peer review process.  An accredited college or university is one which has available the necessary resources to achieve its stated purposes through appropriate  educational programs, is substantially doing so, and gives reasonable evidence that it will continue to do so in the foreseeable future.  Institutional integrity is also addressed through accreditation.

Accreditation by the Commission is not partial but applies to the institution as a whole.  As such, it is not a guarantee of every course or program offered, or the competence of individual graduates.  Rather, it provides reasonable assurances about the quality of opportunities available to students who attend the institution. 

Inquiries regarding the accreditation status by the Commission should be directed to the administrative staff of the institution. Individuals may also contact:

New England Commission of Higher Education
3 Burlington Woods Drive, Suite 100
Burlington, MA 01803-4514
(718) 425-7785

Accreditation documents
The 2017 COA self-study team

Darron Collins, President
Heather Albert-Knopp, Dean of Admission
Judy Allen, Registrar, Associate Academic Dean
Andy Griffiths, Administrative Dean
Ken Hill, Academic Dean
Sarah Luke , Dean of Student Life
Chris Petersen, Associate Academic Dean
Karen Waldron, Associate Academic Dean
Rob Levin, Director of Communications
Anne Kozak, Writing Program Director

*Please note that personnel changes since 2017 may have contributed to shifts of the positions listed above.