Reports and inquiries can be made directly to the Title IX Coordinator. All non-confidential reports from faculty, staff, or RA team will be reported to this position. If you feel you have been subjected to sexual misconduct or discrimination, you should seek assistance as soon as possible.

If you have any questions regarding Title IX, sexual misconduct, or the information on this site, please contact any of these offices for more information:

Title IX Coordinator

Puranjot Kaur, pkaur@coa.edu, (207) 288-5015, ext. 5614, office on second floor of Turrets Annex

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Zach Soares, zsoares@coa.edu, (207) 801-5663, office in Thorndike Library

Confidential Resource Advisor

Pamela Gagnon da Silva, LCPC, pgagnon@coa.edu, Counseling Office in Deering Common (Tuesdays from 1:00-3:00pm; other appointments as needed via email)

Title IX Team

Nick Jenei, njenei@coa.edu, (207) 801-5672, office on third floor of Deering Common
Karen Waldron, kwaldron@coa.edu, (207) 801-5727, office on third floor of Turrets
Carrie Graham, cgraham@coa.edu, (207) 801-5683, office in Dorr Museum of Natural History
Dave Feldman, dfeldman@coa.edu, (207) 801-5709, office on second floor of Turrets Annex
Helen Hess, hhess@coa.edu, (207) 801-5673, office on second floor of the Davis Center

Compliance training

In order to serve as an effective resource, our Title IX Coordinators, investigators, hearing board members, and appeals officers utilize training from the Student Conduct Institute. Previous training has also been with Bernstein Shur and ATIXA.

Academic year 2023-2024

  • Appeals in Student Conduct Proceedings
  • Cross-Examination in a Title IX Hearing
  • Cultural Relevance and Inclusiveness, and Responding to Sexual and Interpersonal Violence on Campus
  • Decision Writing Basics for Conduct Hearings
  • Determining Relevance in Title IX Hearing
  • Determining Relevance in Title IX Hearings, Part 2
  • Effective Interviewing of Parties and Witnesses
  • Evidence in the Student Conduct Process
  • Introduction to Restorative Justice
  • Law and the Hearing Panel
  • Making Your Practices More Inclusive: The Intersection of Title IX and LGBTQ+ Support
  • Mock Hearing, Part 1
  • Mock Hearing, Part 2
  • Mock Hearing, Part 3
  • Pre-Hearing Preparations
  • Relevance and Decorum in the Title IX Hearing

Previous training: 2022-2023

  • Title IX Compliance Learning Path

SUNY SCI Badge